Glazed Salmon with Chimichurri

Moist salmon with a sticky savory glaze, topped with a lively and bright chimichurri.

 

We don’t eat as much fish as I’d like. Michael is slowly warming up to the idea of fish, although he eats sushi which is a jump. Apparently raw fish is better than cooked! 😛

 

But since my parents always give me fish, it was time to make some. I’ve never made my own chimichurri before so I grabbed a recipe from epicurious.

First though, we make the salmon.

This is like.. 4 lbs of salmon. Ish. Skin on, make sure to remove any pin bones. I couldn't find tweezers so I pulled them out by hand. I AM THE CHAMPION!

 

 

I put this in a marnade of brown sugar, soy, garlic and tabasco teriyaki sauce. Let the fish soak this up for 30 mins.

 

 

Put fish on a baking pan, and bake in a 400 degree oven for 15-20 minutes. Baste salmon with marinade halfway through. Please don't overcook or I'll be upset with you.

 

 

Fish! Yeah!

Now for the Chimichurri. Chimichurri is an Argentinian condiment, generally put on roast meat or sausages, but it’s really good on most things.

 

Chimichurri:

  • 1 cup (packed) fresh Italian parsley
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 1/3 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1/4 cup (packed) fresh cilantro
  • 2 garlic cloves, peeled
  • 3/4 teaspoon dried crushed red pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

Put in blender. Everything from the list. Blend.

 

 

Hooow easy was that? And delicious. Fresh herbs with the vinegar and chilies. Totally brightens up any dish.

 

 

Top your salmon and serve! Put this sauce on anything else as well.

I think Chimichurri adds life to anything you add it to. I’m a firm believer that parsley should go on anything, and this just takes it to a whole nutha’ level.

Enjoy!!

3 responses to “Glazed Salmon with Chimichurri

Leave a Reply

