Garlic Beef Sausage Curry

Yum Yum Yum

My first real meal in my home! We have been eating out a lot. Specially pho at this one place, I think we’ve gone every second day =/

I threw together  a quick curry using Glico curry. Which is my favourite instant-ready-to-go curry. The jarred ones always taste…odd.

Start with some sausage. I used 2 links of Garlic Beef sausage from Rio Friendly Meats (Thanks Teresa!).

I then added, in order, onion, garlic, carrot, red pepper, jalapeno pepper, potato, mushroom and cherry tomatoes! I think that was all *squint*.

We drank this while I made it. Kung Fu Girl Riesling. We, honestly, don't know anything about wine. But we've learned that we like white wine, and generally just grab a random bottle. Our choices go by aesthetics and price. We were recommended this by the store clerk. We usually grab something local, though! Gotta support local business! Do it or we can't be friends!

Glico curry! This is 1/2 of one of those jumbo boxes. If you have a small box just use it all!

I swear I’m always in this perpetual state of cooking. I’m running back and forth to cooking breakfast as I post this.

Add curry and 2 cups of water. Mix and cook until thickened. It'll thicken more as it cools, so keep that in mind as well. I added some green onion and parsley at the end.

Enjoy!!

On that note of buying local I mentioned earlier, it really is important! Plus it’s usually cheaper. You get way better product, from a person who cares about what they’re doing, and it’s usually cheaper? (unless we’re talking artisan cheese here, but it’s still way better!) And really, the more you buy it, the cheaper it will get. They need the $$ to start somewhere!

We’ve moved to a much better area now, that I can realistically walk to my butcher, bakery and veggie market. Before it was a bit of a bus trek.

Check out Rio Friendly Meats if you live in the Vancouver area and have never gone. I know we have a ton of butchers, but they’re great and have an amazing selection of lamb and sausages!  Lamb curry sausage, seriously!

This was the breakfast I made while I did this post. I've also done laundry. lol.

5 responses to “Garlic Beef Sausage Curry

Leave a Reply

