Super Simple White Sangria

OH ho ho ho.

 

I’m baaaaack!

 

Sorry for the long time away, I had rent and a damage deposit for a new place come out on the same cheque, so I’ve been a little tight on cash. Which generally means I’m eating beans n’ rice. But all is well and I can have my sangria and drink it tooo!

 

This is a recipe for a fruity, easy to drink sangria. No pithy-ness or overly dry-ness.

What you need:

  • 1 bottle of white wine, pref pino grigio
  • 1L bottle of soda (or 7up or whatever)
  • Assorted fruit! Pref berries berries berries!!

 

I found my jug buried in the cupboard below. It's also very blurry as you can see ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

Raspberries, blueberries, and cherries! Oh my! All local! Yay summer fruit!

 

 

Limes for good measure. Not local. Mexico?

 

 

Painted turtle! This is easily one of my favourite wines, and embarrassingly it's an $8 wine. =/ Is tasty okay! and local again!

 

 

Cancer juice! No. Flavoured soda water? This stuff has aspartame and sucralose I think, which is terrible. But I kinda like the stuff, and wanted something a little more subtle than sugary soda, but with a little more flavour than soda water. Peach flavour sounded perfect! Can I consider this local if this is a Canadian company?

 

 

 

 

Open that sucker! By far the best bottle opener I have. Easy peasy pulls the cork right out!

 

 

1 whole bottle please!

 

 

Add zee bubbles!

 

 

Refrigerate until cool, and to let the flavours meld, and enjoy!

 

This was by far the best sangria I’ve ever had. I’ve had a lot of bitter/pithy sangria. Y’know where they use WAY too much citrus and it’s mostly peel. BLEH!

 

If you decided to use soda water, taste your sangria and add a bit of sugar if it seems too sour.

 

Enjoy! Happy Summer! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Now what to do with the rest...

 

7 responses to “Super Simple White Sangria

Leave a Reply

