Noodle Box!

Or as we say "Noodo-box".

 

This is probably one of my favourite restaurants. It’s simple, delicious and consistent. I think I really love it because I don’t eat there often, it’s always something to look forward to, and taking transit to Kits isn’t really my most favourite thing to do, so it doesn’t happen often.

 

It has a set menu, it's not one of those subway-esque noodle bars. Although, those definitely have their merits.

 

 

We always, get the same thing. I can’t help it, it’s just so good.

 

 

I get the Spicy Peanut Noodle Box with Chicken: Indonesian style peanut sauce, wok fried with peppers, asian greens, roasted peanuts, herbs, sprouts and coconut milk on ribbon noodles. Uh yeah, YUM.

 

Michael gets the Thai Style Chow Mein: Thin egg noodles wok fried with sprouts, roasted peanuts, peppers, cilantro, green onion and a light soy and ginger sauce. I think also with chicken?

 

You can also choose from a scale how spicy you want it, I go with mild and just add some sriracha. I want to taste my food.

 

Michael generally goes for something stupid-spicy and regrets it afterwards. Men!

 

Love it! Check it out if you're ever in Vancouver or on the Island.

The Noodle Box

With 5 locations on the island and 1 in Vancouver.

 

AND! I totally just found out they’re opening one downtown. I could cry.

3 responses to “Noodle Box!

Leave a Reply

