Cherry White Chocolate Scones

So good!!

 

I wanted a good cherry recipe, and since everyone else is making clafouti, I went the scone direction.

 

 

 

First and foremost, edible Vancouver rocks! It's one of the only free publications I take, aside from the Georgia Straight (Savage love!) and maybe the 24hrs/Metro, I needs a crossword on my lunch break. But it's really the only one I take seriously!

 

 

Great for inspiration! So I tried out their cherry scone recipe!

 

 

Recipe:

  • 1 cup cold butter, cubed
  • 2 cups flour
  • 4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup white chocolate chunks
  • 1 cup, halved, pitted cherries
  • 1/2 cup milk (plus a bit more if needed)

 

Preheat oven to 350.

 

Mix dry ingredients and add butter. With a pastry cutter, or two knives, cut in butter until it's grainy/fine crumb texture.

 

 

Stir in the chocolate and cherries until they are mixed in there real good. These were some super juicy cherries.

 

 

Add milk and stir untill it all comes together. Add more milk if needed! See how juicy they were, dyed my dough pink!

 

Cut into triangles or whatever shape you want, and bake until golden brown on top. About 20-35 minutes. I brushed an egg wash on mine as well.

 

I couldn’t help it.

 

Enjoy!! These really were worth turning the oven on for!!

16 responses to “Cherry White Chocolate Scones

Leave a Reply

