Franks Red Hot Bread

Spicy and doughy! Just like me!

 

Payday isn’t until the 10th, so I’m still working with what I got.

 

You all know about my Sriracha obsession, but did you know we also have a problem with Frank’s Red Hot?

 

This is my 4L jug of Franks Red Hot I got in April. That takes up way too much room in the fridge. But you can see how much we've gone through! In hindsight I guess I should have named this guy. How about.."Franky McSpicyton the 1st"

 

Sriracha is great for a million things, but sometimes you need a different hot sauce. I love the amount of vinegar and mild heat.

 

I had half a batch of my no knead dough in the fridge, and I asked Michael what kind of bread he wanted. First thing he said was “Franks Red Hot!” so I complied. Always have to experiment!

 

Smoosh onto a parchment lined baking pan. This is a 1/4 sheetpan. Tiny, yo. For tiny ovens.

 

Preheat the oven to 400, and if your dough has been in the fridge, let it rise for a bit while the oven heats up.

 

Dimple the dough with your finger tips, press all the way to the bottom of the pan to create little wells for the sauce to go into. Drizzle, or douse the hot sauce over, depending on who you are. I used about 1/2 cup, maybe a bit less.

 

 

Drizzle about 1 tbsp of honey over top. Just to break up the acidity/spicyness. I always add a bit of honey when I make sauce for hot wings. It's really nice! Try it! Sprinkle with a little bit of salt aswell.

 

So think about it, what do we have.Β  Spicy, salty, sweet, tangy. Yeah, I’m okay with it. I thought about adding cheese ontop, but eh. That’d end up like the Sriracha Swirl Bread.

 

Bake for 15-35 minutes, or until golden brown on top and sounds hollow when tapped. The time depends on the initial temperature of the dough. I keep my dough in the fridge, so it takes a bit longer to bake. Just keep an eye on it!

 

Et Voila! Cut and serve. Maybe with some blue cheese dressing for a dip? Or make yourself a crazy sandwich! Crazy!

 

It was really good. Spicy! The bread was nice and dense as well. Perfect for dipping into something, or for a panini.

 

I know I did a good job as I was graced with the highest of honors, the facebook status:

 

Love!

13 responses to “Franks Red Hot Bread

Leave a Reply

