Italian Sausage Meatballs with Espelette Pepper Jelly

It sounds fancy but it soooo isn't.

I tried summing this recipe up, but it kept ending up as a “that’s what she said” joke. So we’ll just say they’re good! Easy too!

 

 

I had one of these in the freezer.

I never buy them, but my mother always gives them to me. They ARE great though, I just never *think* of buying them and just go straight for the ground meat. But it’s easy to use, and super tasty, especially in pasta sauces.

 

The whole package, plus 1 egg and 1 cup of bread crumbs. I only had panko on hand, but you can use whatever you like!

 

Get yourself a jar of this stuff! You can also use pepper jelly, or jalapeno jelly. I was going for something sweet, tangy and with a little kick. This stuff is KILLER on turkey sandwiches with a little chevre. Heaven!

 

Add a few scoops!

 

 

 

Mix! I added some parsley as well, because I can't NOT add it. It's a disease.

 

Roll into balls or little hamburger patties if you want, I don’t care how you do it. Bake or fry until cooked. I baked mine in a 400 degree oven for about 35 mins. I also made some home fries and a veggie + dip platter to go with. Easy appy night!

2 responses to “Italian Sausage Meatballs with Espelette Pepper Jelly

Leave a Reply

