Super Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

FINALLY. Got my peanut butter fix.

 

Lately I’ve been reading everyone’s blogs, and there have been a LOT of posts involving peanut butter and chocolate. This is one of my most favourite combinations. If I have to choose, it’s always the peanut butter related option.

 

 

So I googled a few recipes. I originally wanted monster cookies, because I have a plethora of mixins in my pantry, but didn’t have everything the recipe required. Then I found a peanut butter chocolate chip recipe that looked perfect! I find with cookies, unless you go absoutely crazy, you’re safe to add any extras you feel like.

 

 

 

I like chewy cookies, so I looked for a recipe that featured brown sugar. I also sliiightly under bake the cookies. The addition of extra ingredients also help keep the cookie moist. I also used chocolate peanut butter instead of regular! Sneaky!

 

 

  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup chocolate peanut butter (peanut butter & co, you can use regular if you wish)
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar, firmly packed
  • 1 egg
  • 1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup chopped walnuts
  • 1/4 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter chips
  • peanut butter chocolate wafers 1 for each cookie

 

 

Preheat a 375 degree oven, and line a baking sheet with parchment.

 

 

Try to get yourself some of this if you can, if not use regular peanut butter. SO good.

 

 

 

 

Cream sugars and butters, add egg and beat until fluffy. As you can see here, I only had so much chocolate peanut butter and had to supplement with regular 'ol skippy.

 

 

 

In a separate bowl, mix dry ingredients and add to wet mixture. Mix, then add walnuts, and all of the chocolate chips. Weep softly as you try not to eat this amazing dough.

 

 

 

I used a 3 tbsp cookie scoop to get evenly sized cookies. These made pretty jumbo cookies, so if you want smaller ones, feel free!

 

 

 

Press the cookie dough down, and smoosh a peanut butter wafer on top!

 

Bake for 10-12 minutes, and allow to cool. I dunno where that third cookie went... These spread a bit so give them some room. I only have a 1/4 baking pan, because I have an apt sized oven, so I could only do 3 cookies at a time.

 

 

 

3 cookies at a time is very painful when you make over a dozen.

 

 

17 responses to “Super Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

