Jalapeno Infused Vodka – Pt 2!

Jalapeno Ceasar anyone?

Okay, so a week has passed. I’d like to share my jalapeno infused vodka experiences. If you missed it, first post here.

 

 

 

 

First and foremost. Mayyybe it was a little too much on the jalapeno to vodka ratio. I did use a GIANT jalapeno.  In a smaller bottle, so my first piece of advice is to try and go easy on the jalapeno. This was SPICY.

 

 

It wasn’t too bad, for US anyway, but we’re a different type of people. So if you’re going to try this, start small, and work your way up!

 

 

The first drink I made was a Jalapeno Ceasar. To anyone from the US a Ceasar is the Canadian version of a Blood Mary. I don’t think they differ very much, at all.

 

 

Recipe:

 

 

  • 1 1/2 oz.  Jalapeno Infused Vodka
  • 6 oz. Clamato Juice (Mott’s)
  • 2 splashes Tabasco Sauce
  • 2 splashes Worcestershire Sauce

 

This is a general recipe, you can add and take away here and there. Use whatever hot sauce you wish.

 

 

Rim your glass with some celery salt, or I used Demitri’s Bloody Mary Rim Shot, and a few dashes of their Bloody Mary Classic seasoning in lieu of the tobasco and worcestershire.

 

 

These are traditionally garnished with some lime and a celery stalk. But I’ve used a slice of jalapeno and some lemon. I’ve also seen numerous pickled items used in these. Pickled beans, asparagus, pickles, onions, etc.

 

 

Beautiful!

 

 

For my second drink I made what I call a “Jalapeno Sunrise”. Like a tequila sunrise, or a vodka sunrise (I googled it! It exists!). I thought the jalapeno would go well with the citrus juice.

 

 

For mine, I used:

 

 

  • 1 oz Jalapeno Infused Vodka
  • 2 oz orange juice
  • 2 oz pineapple juice
  • 1 shot grenadine syrup

 

Mix the first few ingredients and pour over ice. Slowly pour in the grenadine, so it sinks to the bottom.
I added the pinapple to the drink because I felt it would go well with the jalapeno. I really love pineapple salsa, so it seemed fitting.

Et Voila!

 

19 responses to “Jalapeno Infused Vodka – Pt 2!

Leave a Reply

