Round Potluck – Mini Pizzas

So yesterday night we had a “round” themed potluck. One of my girlfriend’s is very pregnant and I think that’s where we got the inspiration. It was one of the last big gatherings we’ll have for a while there while they start to figure out their new family member 🙂

Easy Peasy. (lemon squeezy)

One of the dishes I made were mini pizzas. I had a ton of toppings and even sauce in the fridge already, and all I had to do was throw together a quick pizza dough and I was good to go.

Pizza Dough:

  • 1 1/4 cup warm water
  • 2 1/2 tsp yeast
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1 tsp kosher salt
  • 2 – 2 1/2 cups  flour

Combine first 4 ingredients (4 not 5!! god help you if you put the salt in this..) and allow the yeast to foam up a bit.

Add the flour and salt, and some dry herbs or whatever if you feel like it. I'll sometimes throw some parmasean cheese in this. It's very nice.

Mix with a dough hook (or by hand, whatever). Add a little more flour if you need it. You want it to come together into a soft bouncy dough, if it's still sticking to the sides don't panic.

Drizzle lightly with oil and set aside to rise for 1 hour.

Doubled! ish. I then divided the dough into 16 equal balls. You can make your pizzas any size you want. I felt these were good enough size for an appetizer.

I made the first batch on a perforated pizza pan. Since I always have my pizza stone on the bottom rack of my oven, I decided just to space out my dough on some parchment and place them on the stone. I didn't want to fiddle with placing them individually on the pizza stone.

I had half an empty jar of pasta sauce, along with some mozza. So you just add a small dollop of sauce and some mozza, then top it however you wish. I made a few with chevre, veggies and..

and a few with plain ol' pepperoni!

Bake in a 425 degree oven until cheese is melted and tops are golden brown.

10 responses to “Round Potluck – Mini Pizzas

Leave a Reply

