Two tone Jello Shots!

Well I’ve finally been given a “normal” work week. Monday to Friday! First time in my life! So now I can go out, drink, socialize on my weekends!
In celebration, I decided to make some jello shots 🙂

Fancy Times!!

What you’ll need:

2 packages of jello (boxed flavoured stuff) Preferably two different flavours.

Some vodka! (get a large bottle, because after the jello shots I assume you’ll want to drink some more)

Plastic shot glasses – Pack of 30 (I supposed you could use glass if you wish, if you have that many glasses)

I found both the jello and the shot glasses at the dollar store.

Michael requested that I make red and black shots, as that is his favourite colour combo. So I did my best to accommodate.

Step 1: Boil some water. Mix 1 cup hot water with jello mix and dissolve. Add one cup of cold vodka, stir and pour half way into each cup.

I used a bit of black food colouring to make raspberry jello a bit darker.

Step 3: Place all shots in a small cookie sheet, or something to keep them all secure and level, and refrigerate until it begins to solidify. I went for about 1.5 hrs.

Step 4: Repeat the process with the other flavour of jello, and top up the shot! Refrigerate again until solid. Give it slightly more than the first time. About 2 hrs.

But heck, if you’re impatient, feel free to have these whenever. I had some extra jello I couldn’t fit into the shots and had myself a bowl-o-booze.

Nom nom nom! *hic*

Now, a warning. These are VERY STRONG. and DO NOT taste very good. So if you wish for yummy jello shots, decrease your vodka amount by half, and replace it with your favourite pop or juice!!

One response to “Two tone Jello Shots!

Leave a Reply

