Warm Potato Salad (and all it’s bbq friends)

It’s BBQ season! Or has been for a while and I’ve been missing out.

MEAT!

We finally went and had a little bbq at my parents place. We can’t have a bbq on our apt porch, so we make plans to use theirs whenever we can!

I gave my mother a pack of ribs the night before (she wanted to boil them and get them ready before we came over), and pleaded for some steak. It’s been a while since I’ve had a good steak.

I was planning on making some green peppercorn sauce for the steaks, but when I got there my mother had some baby potatoes boiled, so I decided to make use of them.

Delicious. But needs bacon.

I took about 15 small potatoes and sliced then into quarters, then threw them into a 400degree oven for a bit to brown, along with about 1/8 cup diced onion, oil, salt and pepper.

While that was browning, I mixed together about 1/2 cup mayonnaise, 1 heaping tbsp of grainy mustard and the juice of 1 lemon. I then added a bunch of chopped fresh parsley, green onion, and dill.

I then decided it was a great idea to add in some lemon zest from that lemon I juiced earlier, so I added about 1tsp chopped. Salt and Pepper to taste!

Once the potatoes have browned to your liking, take them out of the oven and allow them to cool so they are just warm. Mix into the mayo mixture, et voila! Feel free to adjust the mayo to anything ratio to your liking. Just keep tasting as you go!

Leave a Reply

