Memories!

Lee

I don’t have anything monumental to post right now, Michael has been sick the last few days, so I’ve just been doing what I can to make him feel better. I baby him quite a bit. Thai food, comic books, medicine.

Not leaving the house for a day or two has been incredibly boring, but I did come across some old photos from when I worked in catering! I did everything while I worked there. Prep, cold food, hot food, baking, dishes and cleaning! It was a small company, and since I always seem to show potential/work ethic, I always end up doing more. (and more and more)

So here’s some pictures!

Now I know you, and everyone I’ve ever known, is asking “Why did you stop catering? You have talent!”. I am very proud of what I have accomplished and learned and am well aware of my abilities. But I have yet to find a medium I enjoy applying my skills to. I like to come home from a day of work, feeling accomplished, and happy with what I’ve done. Not exhausted and/or frustrated with the politics of it. I also don’t want my life to be about work. I know the saying “If you do something you love it’s hardly work” but I’d rather have my free time for my loved ones. Isn’t that why we work in the first place? To have money to live and enjoy life?

That’s what I’d like to think anyway.

Leave a Reply

