Macaroni and Blasphemeese!

Now I feel pretty awful about admitting this, but its something I wanted to try, and you can’t knock something until you try it.

…Right?

Tonight I made macaroni, with Velveeta sauce. Now I’m the type of girl who likes to make my own cheese sauce, but as of late I’ve been curdling mine (due to lazyness/distraction) and I wanted something quick and easy for dinner.

Vengeful Cheese God

I’m shameful to admit, but it was pretty good. Not great, kind of bland but not to anyone’s fault but my own, as I could have added ANYTHING to make it taste better. But I strictly followed the recipe on the inside of the packet.

Le Recipe is as follows:
1/4 cup butter

1/4 cup flour

1/4 cup milk

1 250g packet of The Amazing Pretendo Cheese “product”

2 cups cooked pasta

1/4 cup breadcrumbs

1/4 cup Parmesan cheese (I used real cheddar instead as I had nones parmaseans)

Basically just make yerself a roux with the flour and butter, and add the milk. Bring it to a boil and then add the velveeta, wisk to combine, and you have yourself a cheese sauce!

Add the pasta and put in a casserole dish, then add the cheese then bread crumbs and bake until crispy. (I’d like to mention that I added more than the 2 cups of pasta, as it makes way more sauce than you’ll need for 2 cups, and I wasn’t too interested in having gelatinous cheese soup.)

Now I also didn’t bake it as recommended via the cardboard packet, because cooked pasta + sauce + more cooking = overcooked nasty pasta. So I just broiled it until the cheese was melted and the breadcrumbs browned.

Total Photoshop Job

I’d probably make it again if I was super lazy or too drunk to think. Michael sure seemed to love it, as it’s all GONE.

Leave a Reply

