Panini

This involved much Om and Nom

I made panini’s for dinner. Two different types.

Turkey sausage and roast beef. Both types contained mushrooms, zucchini, caramelized onions, provolone and goat cheese. Before assembling the sandwiches I softened the vegetables by quickly sauteeing thin slices of them in olive oil, then seasoning with salt, pepper and a small sprinkle of balsamic vinegar.

I don’t have a panini grill so I just used a grill pan and weighted them with a big cast iron skillet, then flipped them halfway.

I cheaped out on the cookies as I just took some frozen cookie mix and rammed a hug chocolate into the middle, but I assure you they were delicious.

Leave a Reply

